Week 5 – Graffiti

This week I got to do graffiti with my younger brother and Arvan.  I thought it was an interesting experience because it is a lot harder than it looks.  One thing I like about drawing is that you can erase it if you make a mistake, but with graffiti once you start spraying there is no turning back.  It was actually a lot of fun doing this, and I like this project way more than the automatic drawing.  I chose to use gold and silver spray paint because I love sparkles!! Next time I do this project I will probably wear gloves because I got some paint on my nails 😦 I also went to Venice beach to look at the graffiti on the walls and posted the pictures on my snapchat but I forgot to save my story and they disappear after 24 hours, so :-).

Leave a Reply

